Western Plains District

Districts are the administrative divisions of the council and help packs, troops, crews, ships, and posts succeed in running the program of the Boy Scouts of America. A district is comprised of a committee of volunteers who organize membership recruiting, new unit formation, fundraising, programs, and assistance for all the units in the district.

Click here to sign your unit up for the 2020 Popcorn Sale! Scoutingrocks.tv/popcorn     

Western Plains District served over 400 youth and is the home of 7 Eagle Scouts for the year of 2019! For 2020 we are working to start 5 new units in order to serve more youth.

If you would like information on how to become a volunteer or would like to enroll your son or daughter in the scouting program please email Lindsey.Miller@scouting.org 



            Unit  | Charter org Representative  |

Troop 0108 - Cheyenne First United Methodist Church

Troop 0144 - Elk City Lodge #2343

Troop 0310 - Cumberland Presbyterian Church

Troop 0355 - Weatherford Rotary Club

Troop 0361 - First Methodist Church - Clinton

Pack 3108 - Cheyenne First United Methodist Church

Pack 3140 - United Methodist Church - Elk City

Pack 3310 - Cumberland Presbyterian Church

Pack 3315 - First Methodist Church -Cordell

Troop 0315 First Methodist Church- Cordell

 Pack 3355 - Weatherford Federated Church

Pack 3361 - United Methodist Church - Clinton

Scouts BSA 6361- United Methodist Church -Clinton

Scouts BSA 6355 - Weatherford Rotary Club


District Coverage in Oklahoma:

The Western Plains District is comprised of the following counties:

  • Roger Mills
  • Beckham
  • Custer
  • Washita
  • Far Southern Blaine

The Western Plains District contains the following communities:

  • Cheyenne
  • Elk City
  • Clinton
  • Weatherford
  • Cordell
  • Hinton
  • BurnsFlat

Register for Day Camp Here:


Join our Facebook group at:


Position Name Telephone
Board Member Brian Aneshansley (580) 323-4100 Email
Community Friends of Scouting Chair Rob Fiegener (580) 214-1197 Email
District Popcorn Chair Tom Horton (580) 821-4486 Email
District Executive-Western Plains & Will Rogers District Lindsey Miller (580) 471-0275 Email
District Commissioner Roger Penner (580) 302-4018 Email
Community Executive, Western Plains Todd Smith (405) 921-2256 Email
Community Executive, Western Plains Susan Thomas (580) 243-9492 Email
Field Director- Service Area 2 John Tipton (865) 250-9075 Email
Family Friends of Scouting Chair Kendra Walker (580) 799-1558 Email
Training Chairman Gary Woodrow (580) 225-2523 Email