Scouts BSA

 

What is Scouts BSA?

For the first time in its 100+ year history, the iconic program of the Boy Scouts of America will be open to young women.

Scouts BSA is a year-round program for boys and girls in fifth grade through high school that provides fun, adventure, learning, challenge, and responsibility to help them become the best version of themselves.

In Scouts BSA, young men and women go places, test themselves, and have one-of-a-kind adventures that can’t be found anywhere else.

See more at the National website for Scouts BSA

See more at the National website for all Family Scouting programs

Why Scouts BSA?

Scouting builds character and instills values for a lifetime.

ADVENTURE

Scouts BSA is an introduction to the great outdoors for boys and girls ages 11 through 17 and, most important, a lesson about their place in it.

LEADERSHIP

Scouting builds leaders. Former Scouts serve on the boards of global corporations, walk the halls of the White House, and have been known to go hiking on the moon occasionally. Life lessons learned in Scouting will help all of its members make good decisions throughout life.

SERVICE

The Scout slogan is Do a Good Turn Daily. That means doing something to help others each day without expecting anything in return. It implies that Scouts do their part in caring for the community and the environment.

PERSONAL GROWTH

As Scouts plan activities and progress toward goals, they experience personal growth. Young men and women grow by participating in community service projects and by doing a Good Turn daily.
 

Family Scouting Volunteer Committee

NAME DISTRICT ADDRESS
John Robberson Council johnr923@aol.com
Colleen Bicket Area 8 bicket@swbell.net
Jenny Clement-Shaw Black Beaver clement.jeanette@gmail.com
Suzette Cranford Baden-Powell suzetteokc@cox.net
Steve Friot Council Judge_Stephen_Friot@okwd.uscourts.gov
Drew Graham Eagle drew.graham@loves.com
Therese Hood Eagle tmhood@cox.net
Jessica Hukill Eagle jhukill77@gmail.com
Amy Glenn Eagle AmyGlenn87@gmail.com
Steve Murdock Council steve.murdock@edmondok.com
Joel Rodriguez Council jose_cool@prodigy.net
Steve Barker Eagle okresearcher@gmail.com
Stephanie Simpson Eagle sasimpson8@cox.net
Mitzi Winstead Big Tepee mitziwinstead@yahoo.com
Susan Barker Eagle barker.ok@gmail.com
Nikki Gilbert Eagle nikkifoley-gilbert@dcsok.org
Glen McCall Eagle gmccall@frazerbank.com

 

Family Scouting Staff

Position Name Telephone
Diamond H Program Director Curt Geimer (405) 840-1114 Email
Family Scouting Executive Lauren Howery (720) 301-7366 Email
Field Director, Black Beaver, Chisholm Trail, Kickingbird Brittany Fraser (580) 695-1964 Email