Kickingbird District

Districts are the administrative divisions of the council and help packs, troops, crews, ships, and posts succeed in running the program of the Boy Scouts of America. A district is comprised of a committee of volunteers who organize membership recruiting, new unit formation, fundraising, programs, and assistance for all the units in the district.

Kickingbird is a reference to the Kiowa peace chief, Kickingbird (1835-1875). Chief Kickingbird was a great warrior who advocated for education of his people, he resided in Western Oklahoma. Kickingbird District is honored to be the namesake of this great chief. 

Kickingbird District proudly serves five Southwestern Oklahoma counties;

  • Kiowa
  • Greer
  • Harmon
  • Jackson
  • Tillman


Position Name Telephone
Kickingbird District Health & Safety Chair Beth Barber (580) 471-3846 Email
District Commissioner, Kickingbird Austin Brown (580) 318-6438 Email
Kickingbird District Chair Bruce Davis (580) 564-0400 Email
Kickingbird District Popcorn Chair Jeri Lyn Donahue (580) 481-4620 Email
District Camping Chair James Dowell (580) 480-5382 Email
Field Director- Service Area 2 Brittany Fraser (580) 695-1964 Email
2019 Camp Cards/ Popcorn Meghan Hull (580) 564-5372 Email
Kickingbird District Training Chair Michael Hull (580) 565-9086 Email
Advancement Chair, Kickingbird District Joseph Stone (580) 799-5193 Email
Activities & Civic Service Perry Whitt (580) 471-0286 Email